Skip to main content

The Knight of the Burning Pestle

The Knight of the Burning Pestle

BSF closes their season with the Baltimore premiere of Beaumont’s under-performed gem. A sendup of courtly romance, The Knight of the Burning Pestle is the reason we stage Shakespeare’s contemporaries: Bill never wrote anything this bawdy or satirical.

​A normal play about a London grocer is interrupted by the audience and rewritten on the fly to become an increasingly absurd chivalric epic that leaves no target un-pricked.

Pre-show entertainment begins 30 minutes before showtime.

Free lecture about the play given at 7pm each Saturday.

All performances end with a cast talk-back.

Opening Night is Pay-What-You-Will!

Student tickets just $10 Nov 8 & 9 (online or at the box office).

Event Contact

Ann Turiano
410-662-9455

Event Details

Friday, November 1, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Saturday, November 2, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Sunday, November 3, 2019, 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Friday, November 8, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Saturday, November 9, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2019, 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Friday, November 15, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Saturday, November 23, 2019, 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2019, 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Prices:
$19
$24
410-662-9455

Location

Add Event To Your Calendar