Skip to main content

Miró Quartet

Miró Quartet

The New York Times called the Miró Quartet a group that plays with “explosive vigor and technical finesse,” and the Houston Chronicle praised its “refinement, drama, and adventure.” The exciting group returns with the world premiere of a new work by Pulitzer Prize winner Caroline Shaw, along with Mozart’s buoyant “Hunt” Quartet and Beethoven’s tumultuous and radiant Op. 132.

MOZART: String Quartet in B-flat Major, K. 458, “Hunt”

CAROLINE SHAW: Microfictions [Vol. I] (World Premiere, SHCS co-commission)

BEETHOVEN: String Quartet in A minor, Op. 132

Tickets: $44 for seated ticket or home livestream.

Event Contact


Event Details

Sunday, November 14, 2021, 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM


Add Event To Your Calendar